Love Languages

“Love your neighbor as yourself” Mark 12:31

We are called to love one another well, understanding love languages is a way to do that.  What is a love language- it is the way that a person receives love and gives love.  There are five different types of love languages: words of affirmation, quality time, receiving gifs, acts of service, and physical touch.  As a parent you want to love your children to the best of your abilities.  Recognizing your child’s love language is important because if you really want to show them personalized love then make sure it is in a way they will recognize as love when they are young.


Recently I heard a story of a girl who always believed that her mother really did not love her.  Her mom used to make her dinner every night and take her shopping, but in the girl’s mind something was missing.  The  problem was that the girl’s love language was physical touch and the mother’s way of showing love was acts of service.  It was not until the girl was much older that she began to recognize how her mother really loved her in her own way.

If you want to find out practical ways of determining your child’s love language check out this website:

If you like what you read, check out our children’s book, Hooked on the Book, on this website.  It is great for parents and kids because it provides the Big Story of God’s miraculous plan for His children in all 66 books in the Bible including colorful illustrations, rhymes and a surprise on every page.

Get Hooked On The Book today


Related Posts
This entry was posted in Bible Verse, Free Resources, Parents, Teachers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *